top sidebar 2

Currently there are no widgets in Top Sidebar 2 area. To insert your content here, please drag and drop widgets to this area.


2018 Slate of officers

I am pleased to announce the results of the 2017 election of officers for the Chesapeake Region, Porsche Club of America.  The following club members have been elected to serve two-year positions, beginning on January 1, 2018, and ending on December 31, 2019.

Michael Murphy, President

Lynda Sobus, Vice-President

Vincent Rock, Treasurer

Aaron Miller, Secretary

Thanks to Michael, Lynda, Vincent, and Aaron for offering to serve the club in these capacities.

Mark Hubley, Secretary

November 5 – election results

Johanssons Dining House in Westminster

Election results and a lunch-social at Johanssons Dining House in nearby Westminster.

Registration via e-mail to The 12:45 PM lunch-social has a capacity limit of 40 people, so sign up as soon as possible if you want to join it.

Election of Officers

Vote now!

Notice of elections for the Chesapeake Region Executive Board, 2018–2019 term 

Nominations for the executive board as submitted by the Nominating Committee are as follows:

  • President – Michael Murphy
  • Vice President – Lynda Sobus
  • Treasurer – Steve Graham, and Vince Rock
  • Secretary – Aaron Miller

 Votes will be cast electronically, and details on the voting process will be announced to the club membership via the website and eblast.  Results will be announced at an election meeting held in conjunction with the monthly social scheduled for November 5 at Johanssons Dining House in Westminster.

Effective October 1, 2017 the election of the Officers of the Chesapeake Region for the period January 1, 2018 through December 31, 2019 is now open to all Primary and Affiliate Members of the Chesapeake Region. 

Please use the following “” ballot link to cast your votes:

Updated ByLaws 2017

The Chesapeake region updated bylaws are attached


Porsche Club of America – Chesapeake Region